Britain Yearly Meeting (BYM) Trustees are responsible for the work, assets and property of the yearly meeting.

The role and responsibilities of Britain Yearly Meeting Trustees are describe in more detail Quaker faith & practice Chapter 8 (offsite link).

The 70 area meetings also appoint trustees at local level. There is a separate page for area meeting trustees.

Trustees' annual review, annual report and financial statements

2023 Our faith, our work

Minutes and papers

Non-confidential minutes of Britain Yearly Meeting Trustees' meetings are available from the Recording Clerk's Office. Please contact Neil Jarvis on 020 7663 1192 or


At their June 2021 meeting, the trustees of Britain Yearly Meeting continued their work on responding to racism. They agreed a statement, Responding to racism (PDF) on becoming an anti-racist employer and embedding anti-racism in all work programmes.

Current trustees

  • Marisa Johnson (Clerk) (Cambridgeshire Area Meeting)
  • Danielle Walker Palmour (Assistant Clerk) (York Area Meeting)
  • Paul Whitehouse (ex officio Treasurer) (Bristol Area Meeting)
  • Georgina Bailey (London West Area Meeting)
  • Catherine Brown (Hampshire & Islands Area Meeting)
  • Kit Fotheringham (Devon Area Meeting)
  • Ursula Fuller (East Kent Area Meeting)
  • Kate Gulliver (West Scotland)
  • Ellie Harding (Central England Area Meeting)
  • Carolyn Hayman (North West London Area Meeting)
  • Jo Hills (West Weald Area Meeting)
  • Kit King (Mid Essex Area Meeting)
  • Silas Price (Norfolk & Waveney Area Meeting)
  • Elizabeth Redfern (Leicester Area Meeting)

Contact us

Britain Yearly Meeting Trustees